Rose-colored glasses

Today was well… interesting. I went way outside my comfort zone and bugged a lot of people about my healthcare post. Very few seemed to care. I was hoping for more traction with this. I don’t want all of this to be for nothing. I don’t want to find out that the country went further downhill because too many people gave up. I know there are still many of us who are willing to keep fighting; I just wish we could be more united. That’s what is wrong with the country right now. We are too divided, too unwilling to listen to each other, too unable to care for each other because we feel overwhelmed. It needs to stop. We need to support each other in spite of our differences. I think we have the ability. We prove time and again that we can band together in a crisis; we’re in crisis now, so let’s do this.

Leave a Reply

